Sports things

11 04 2008

We had a little mini-JMMF-powwow in north Atlanta the other day and it was really nice. This of course was the day before the Augusta Nationals [EDIT: My slang term for the Masters tourney held at the Augusta National Golf Club], and we had some wonderful conversation…. the food was good, too. The whole evening really made me think. I got involved in all this because back in college, sports was a big issue and I worked for the college paper. Nowadays I’m more distanced from it; however, the recent torch relay protests demonstrated to me that sports is still at the forefront of current discussion.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

